menu files
index cis

Senior staff are listed below. A full staff directory is available from the school secretary.


Managing Director – East Africa
Mr John O’Connor
B A Hons (Literature) University of Western Australia, Diploma in Education
Deputy Director
Ms Clara Mwangi
B Ed Hons Kenyatta University, Round Square & Careers Advisor
Admin & HR Director
Mrs Lucy Ayodo
M Ed Kenyatta, MBA Baraton, Dip PR, Advancement, MUN, R Sq Rep & Careers Advisor
Head of Secondary
Mr Eric Mulindi
B Ed, M Sc Kenyatta, C Biol M Biol
Head of Preparatory
Ms Michelle Forsyth
B A (Fine Art) PGCE Leicester Polytechnic
Head of Boarding
Mr Graham Omasire
LLB (India), Dip Law (KSL), Head of Law,, R Sq Rep
Deputy – Curriculum
Mr Andrew Kimwele
B Ed Hons Kenyatta University, Head of Geography
Deputy – Admin
Mr Moses Lutta
B Ed Kenyatta, M Phil Kenyatta,, R Sq Rep


Head of Sixth Form
Mr Otieno Milafu
B A, M A Nairobi, PGDE Daystar, Head of Sixth Form and Director of Careers, Teacher of Geography, R Sq Rep
Head of Sixth Form
Mrs Sabina Okech
B Ed Hons Kenyatta University, Head of Sixth Form, Head of Arts Faculty and Drama, Careers Advisor
Head of Sixth Form
Miss Josephine Kariuki
B A UEA Baraton, Head of Sixth Form, Head of History, MUN, R Sq Rep & Careers Advisor
Head of Middle School & Year 10
Mrs Anpurna Sanghani
B Sc Hons North London, PGCE Sunderland, Head of Middle School and Year 10, Teacher of Chemistry and Maths, R Sq Rep
Head of Year 11
Ms Kelly Taberham
M A Hons (English) Aberdeen, PGCE Nottingham, Head of Year 11, Head of English, Photography Club Patron, Bulletin Coordinator
Head of Year 9
Mr James Muturi
B Ed Hons (Arts) Moi University, MA Nairobi Univ,Head of Year 9, Geography, Hog Charge Patron, Boarding Team Leader


Head of Enrichment Faculty
Ms Susan Bantu
M Ed New York, M A Ohio, B A NairobiHead of Enrichment Faculty, Psychology, AEP & Counsellor, Samburu, R Sq Rep
Head of Sports Faculty
Miss Lisa Curley
B Sc, M Res, PGCE Nottingham TrentHead of Sports Faculty, BTEC Sport Course Leader, R Sq Rep
Head of Logistics Faculty
Mr William Gichohi
B Sc JKUAT, Dip IMIS, PGDE, Head of Logistics Faculty, Head of Computing
Head of Languages Faculty
Mrs Dorothy Kyalo
B Ed Hons Kenyatta University Head of Languages Faculty, Head of French, Rhino Charge, Boarding Mentor
Head of Humanities Faculty
Mr Moses Nyoro
B Ed Hons Kenyatta, MBA Nairobi, Head of Humanities Faculty, Business Studies and Accounting, Boarding Team Leader
Head of Sciences Faculty
Mr Mohamed Sheikh
B Sc Hons North East London Polytechnic, Head of Sciences Faculty, Head of Chemistry
Prep Deputy Leader
Ms Natasha Roblin
B Sc Hons (Education) Exeter, Prep Deputy Leader, Science Leader, Year 4 class teacher
Prep Co-curricular Leader
Mrs Anna Wasonga
Dip Ed, M Ed Exeter, H Dip HRM, LMP UK, Co-curricular Leader, Teacher of Mathematics


The Boarding House at Brookhouse is one of the most highly respected in Kenya. The key to the success....


Brookhouse nurtures a culture of music appreciation and participation in our students from an early age...


The Brookhouse Art department provides an opportunity for students of all ages to engage in creative...


Sport is an integral feature of life at Brookhouse. The aim of our sporting programme is to allow pupils to...
Round Square G-20 IAPS Accreditation
COBIS Accreditation CIS Accreditation

Round Square is a world-wide association of schools on five continents sharing unique and...